Guest Blog From Traveler Ethan Whitaker:

Today was the day… The last day of our Water for India trip. Over the last week we rode elephants and rickshaws, as well as visited two forts, the Taj Mahal, an orphanage, and felt the unforgiving heat of the monsoon season. This was definitely an experience to remember!  On the last day while in New Delhi, we went to a mosque and experienced an assortment of different dishes at Michael Swamy’s restaurant. After seeing a menagerie of sights, it made me appreciate how good we have it America and how lucky we are that we don’t have to walk miles to get fresh water.   We also don’t have to wake up at the crack of dawn to start work.  I believe I am less likely to now take these things for granted. Overall, this trip has shown me how good I have it here.  I appreciate that every morning I can wake up and have breakfast and I can walk outside and not have to see young children on the side of the street begging for money. I’m so glad I had the opportunity to take this trip and learn about the Indian culture and Indian life.

